Get the word out. Share this event with your colleagues. Click to post.

Diversity & Inclusion Champion Awards Celebration

2020 Diversity & Inclusion Champion Awards Celebration (Virtual)
Thursday, October 8, 2020 | 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm 

Complimentary Admission for All.

If your company is a sponsor (see list below) of the office, please reach out to Paula Mukwaya at to register.

Digital Journal Ads and Sponsorship Opportunities: 
To purchase ad space in our Journal, click here
To view event sponsorship opportunities, click here.


The annual New York City Bar Association Diversity & Inclusion Champion Award seeks to recognize individuals whose actions and activities within New York City's legal community embody and advance the New York City Bar’s Statement of Diversity Principles. Diversity champions are critical for creating lasting change in organizations and establishing an inclusive work environment. For a list of past awardees, please visit our website here. 

This year's honorees are:
Mylan L. Denerstein, Partner, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Sandra Leung, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Bristol Myers Squibb
Cecilia Loving, Deputy Commissioner and Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, New York City Fire Department 

Sponsored by: 

Office for Diversity & Inclusion, Deborah Martin Owens, Executive Director

Office for Diversity & Inclusion 2020 Sponsors:

Title Sponsor:

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen and Katz

Premier Sponsors:
Arnold & Porter
Cravath Swaine & Moore LLP
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
White & Case LLP

Leadership Sponsors:
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Allen & Overy LLP
BNY Mellon
Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Dechert LLP
Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
King & Spalding LLP
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Loeb & Loeb LLP
Milbank LLP
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Morgan Stanley
New York Life Insurance
Orrick Herrington Sutcliffe LLP
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Proskauer Rose LLP
Reed Smith LLP
Ropes & Gray LLP
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Shearman & Sterling LLP
Sheppard Mullin
Sidley Austin LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Skadden, Arps Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP

Baker & McKenzie LLP
BakerHostetler LLP
Bloomberg L.P.
Brown Rudnick LLP
Clifford Chance US LLP
Cooley LLP
Crowell & Moring LLP
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Goldman Sachs & Co.
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
Jenner & Block LLP
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
Latham & Watkins LLP
Linklaters LLP
Locke Lorde LLP
Lowenstein Sandler LLP
Winston & Strawn LLP

42 West 44th Street New York, NY 10036

Please Sign In to Register